Local Emergency Planning Committee

About the Committee

LEPCs are established pursuant to the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA) of 1986.

LEPCs work in coordination with facilities that utilize / store hazardous materials, emergency responders, and various community stakeholders to prepare hazardous material emergency plans, serve as the repository for reports filed under Title III, and work to increase awareness, understanding, and compliance with the EPCRA.

Department of Emergency Management Areas of Service

The Snohomish County Department of Emergency Management (DEM) LEPC serves Unincorporated Snohomish County and the following municipal areas:

  • Arlington
  • Darrington
  • Everett
  • Gold Bar
  • Granite Falls
  • Index
  • Lake Stevens
  • Marysville
  • Monroe
  • Snohomish
  • Stanwood
  • Sultan

Snohomish County LEPC Information

  • Tier II Public Information
  • Tier II Reporting
Emergency Services Coordinating Agency Service Areas

The Emergency Services Coordinating Agency (ESCA) LEPC serves the following Snohomish County municipal areas:

  • Brier
  • Edmonds
  • Lynnwood
  • Mill Creek
  • Woodway
  • Mountlake Terrace
  • Mukilteo