Pre-Service Training for 2020

Qualified applicants are required to participate in a 30+ hour pre-service training, commit to remain with their assigned case until it is dismissed and possess a desire to make a difference in the life of a child.


Due to the ongoing Covid-19 health crisis, the upcoming pre-service training sessions will be online, self-guided trainings with two weekly group chat sessions over Zoom video conferencing facilitated by Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate Program Coordinators. Group chat sessions will take place Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. In total, pre-service training will take three weeks to complete. Materials for each training session will be sent to participants on the Friday before the first group chat session. If you are interested in applying to serve as a CASA volunteer, but cannot participate in the pre-service training dates currently being offered, please contact our office to discuss alternate times that may be available.


CASA pre-service training is offered monthly.  

The next available dates are scheduled as follows:


   

January 2021
February 2021
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Friday, January 8, 2021
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Friday, February 5, 2021
Week 1:Tuesday, January 12 & Thursday, January 14 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 1:Tuesday, February 9 & Thursday, February 11 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 2:Tuesday, January 19 & Thursday, January 21 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 2:Tuesday, February 16 & Thursday, February 18 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 3:Tuesday, January 26 & Thursday, January 28 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 3:Tuesday, February 23 & Thursday, February 25 5:30pm - 7:30pm




How to Apply

Speak up for a child today. Become a CASA by taking the first step: submit an application to the Snohomish County Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate.  For more information, review the program brochure or connect with us at (425) 388 -7854 or email.