Pre-Service Training for 2020

Qualified applicants are required to participate in a 30+ hour pre-service training, commit to remain with their assigned case until it is dismissed and possess a desire to make a difference in the life of a child.


Due to the ongoing Covid-19 health crisis, the upcoming pre-service training sessions will be online, self-guided trainings with two weekly group chat sessions over Zoom video conferencing facilitated by Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate Program Coordinators. Group chat sessions will take place Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. In total, pre-service training will take three weeks to complete. Materials for each training session will be sent to participants on the Friday before the first group chat session. If you are interested in applying to serve as a CASA volunteer, but cannot participate in the pre-service training dates currently being offered, please contact our office to discuss alternate times that may be available.


CASA pre-service training is offered monthly.  

The next available dates are scheduled as follows:


   

OCTOBER 2020
DECEMBER 2020
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Friday, October 9, 2020
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Wednesday, November 26, 2020
Week 1:Tuesday, October 13 & Thursday, October 15 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 1:Tuesday, December 1 & Thursday, December 3 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 2:Tuesday, October 20 & Thursday, October 22
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 2:Tuesday, December 8 & Thursday, December 10 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 3:Tuesday, October 27 & Thursday, October 29 5:30pm -7:30pm
Week 3:Tuesday, December 15 & Thursday, December 17 5:30pm - 7:30pm




How to Apply

Speak up for a child today. Become a CASA by taking the first step: submit an application to the Snohomish County Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate.  For more information, review the program brochure or connect with us at (425) 388 -7854 or email.