Qualified applicants are required to participate in a 30+ hour pre-service training, commit to remain with their assigned case until it is dismissed, and possess a desire to make a difference in the life of a child.


Due to the ongoing Covid-19 health crisis, the upcoming pre-service training sessions will be online, self-guided trainings with two weekly group chat sessions over Zoom video conferencing facilitated by Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate Program Coordinators. Group chat sessions will take place Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm. In total, pre-service training will take three weeks to complete. Materials for each training session will be sent to participants on the Friday before the first group chat session. If you are interested in applying to serve as a CASA volunteer, but cannot participate in the pre-service training dates currently being offered, please contact our office to discuss alternate times that may be available.


CASA pre-service training is offered monthly.  

The next available dates are scheduled as follows:


February 2023
Training Kickoff:All training materials will be sent to training participants on Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Week 1:Tuesday, February 7 & Thursday, February 9 5:30-7:30
Week 2: Monday, February 13 & Thursday, February 16 5:30-7:30
Week 3:Tuesday, February 21 & Thursday, February 23 5:30-7:30


March 2023
Training Kickoff:All training materials will be sent to training participants on Tuesday, February 28
Week 1:Monday, March 6 & Wednesday, March 8  5:30-7:30
Week 2:Monday, March 13 & Wednesday, March 15  5:30-7:30
Week 3: Monday, March 20 & Wednesday, March 22  5:30-7:30

How to Apply

Speak up for a child today. Become a CASA by taking the first step: submit an application to the Snohomish County Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate.  For more information, review the program brochure or connect with us at (425) 388 -7854 or email.