Qualified applicants are required to participate in a 30+ hour pre-service training, commit to remain with their assigned case until it is dismissed, and possess a desire to make a difference in the life of a child.


Due to the ongoing Covid-19 health crisis, the upcoming pre-service training sessions will be online, self-guided trainings with two weekly group chat sessions over Zoom video conferencing facilitated by Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate Program Coordinators. Group chat sessions will take place Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm. In total, pre-service training will take three weeks to complete. Materials for each training session will be sent to participants on the Friday before the first group chat session. If you are interested in applying to serve as a CASA volunteer, but cannot participate in the pre-service training dates currently being offered, please contact our office to discuss alternate times that may be available.


CASA pre-service training is offered monthly.  

The next available dates are scheduled as follows:


   

October 2021
November 2021
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Week 1:Tuesday, October 12 & Thursday, October 14, 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Week 1:Tuesday, November 2, Wednesday, November 3 & Thursday, November 4, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Week 2:Tuesday, October 19 & Thursday, October 21, 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Week 2:Tuesday, November 16, Wednesday, November 17 & Thursday, November 18, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Week 3:Tuesday, October 26 & Thursday, October 28 5:30pm - 7:30pm




December 2021
January 2022

Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Monday, November 22, 2021
Training Kickoff: All training materials will be sent to training participants on Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Week 1:Tuesday November 30 & Thursday, December 2 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 1:
Tuesday, January 11, Wednesday, January 12 & Thursday, January 13, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Week 2:Tuesday December 7 & Thursday, December 9 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Week 2:
Tuesday, January 25, Wednesday, January 26 & Thursday, January 27, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Week 3:Tuesday December 14 & Thursday, December 16 5:30pm - 7:30pm


How to Apply

Speak up for a child today. Become a CASA by taking the first step: submit an application to the Snohomish County Office of the Court Appointed Special Advocate.  For more information, review the program brochure or connect with us at (425) 388 -7854 or email.