Parks Advisory Board

Park Board 2014 10-14 (2-a)

About the Board

The Snohomish County Parks Advisory Board assists the director of the Department of Parks and Recreation in reviewing and recommending policies related to Parks and Recreation facilities and operations. Board members also participate in Parks events and assist in promoting parks facilities, events and programs.

The board is composed of eleven members. Five members are appointed from each of the County Council districts and must reside in those districts. Six members serve at-large and may reside anywhere in the county. Board members can serve up to three four-year terms. Nominees are recommended by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council.

Regular Meetings

  • 3:00 p.m., Second Tuesday of each month
  • Parks Administration Offices
    Willis Tucker Park
    6705 Puget Park Drive
    Snohomish, WA 98296






  • Chair, Catherine Collins
  • Vice Chair, John Ewald
  • Recording Secretary, Steve Yandl and Julie Langabeer

Council District Representatives

  • Council District 1: Rob Putnam
  • Council District 2: Julie Langabeer
  • Council District 3: John Briney
  • Council District 4: Steve Yandl
  • Council District 5: Bob McCarty
  Staff Contact: Email Russ Bosanko

At-Large Representatives

  • John Ewald
  • Brett Kinney
  • Dave Divoky
  • Catherine Collins
  • Darrell Olson
  • Shawn Tobin