Washington State Boundary Review Board of Snohomish County

We are available by phone, email, or appointment to serve you.

Please contact the clerk with questions or to make an appointment.

The Boundary Review Board for Snohomish County reviews and rules on proposed annexations and incorporations for cities and special purpose districts (water, sewer districts, etc.). The board consists of five citizen volunteers who are appointed by the governor (two positions), local cities (one position), the county (one position), and local special purpose districts (one position).

​Upcoming Public Meetings/Hearings: Thursday, March 30, 2023 @ 5:30 PM via Zoom

Meeting Agenda and Handouts

Recent Meeting Recordings:

2023 Administrative Session, 1/25/23

2022 Annual Meeting, 5/18/22

Board Members

  • Chad Bates (Governor appointee)
  • David Hambelton, Chair (Governor appointee)
  • Alison Sing (Special Purpose Districts appointee)
  • Henry Veldman (Cities appointee)
  • Vacant (County appointee)

To apply for an appointment to the Snohomish County Boundary Review Board, visit the Snohomish County Boards and Commissions section of our website Apply Now

The Open Public Meetings Act (RCW 42.30) lays out the parameters for public meetings for all public bodies in the State of Washington which include Boundary Review Boards.  Agendas for public meetings can include any Notices of Intention (NOI) on file, pending notices, setting public hearing dates or other matters of interest to the Board. The agendas are posted at least a week in advance of meetings. 

NOI File Log - Journal of Proceedings (Log of past NOIs and related files)

Forms and Documents

For more information about Boundary Review Boards in Washington State, visit the Washington State Association of Boundary Review Boards website at WSABRB.org