Arts Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • Third Monday of every month
  • Gro Washington located at 3013 Colby Ave. Everett

The meetings are open to the public. For a request to be added to the agenda, please contact Debbie Donk (email) or at 360.805.6705. Requests must be made three weeks before the next meeting.


District 1: Yvonne Gallardo and Michael Kundu

District 2: VACANT and VACANT

District 3: Colin Cole and VACANT

District 4: Keith Gehrig, Chair and VACANT

District 5: Marlie Bilbruck-Boerger and VACANT

At Large: Justine Easley and VACANT


Snohomish County is seeking applications for membership on the Snohomish County Arts Commission. County residents who have relevant experience or skills are encouraged to apply. Applicants should fill out the online application (PDF).

About the Commission

This commission was created by the Snohomish County Council in July 2004 to:

  • Advocate for the arts as a part of Snohomish County’s culture
  • Recommend an annual arts program
  • Recommend criteria for selection of any artist or art work to be funded through the arts program
  • Provide reports on recommended acquisitions of artwork
  • Recommend the public site(s) for installation or performance of public art
  • Advise on maintenance, conservation, etc.
  • Make funding recommendations for specific works of art
  • Seek private or public donations and grants for the arts program
  • Provide an annual written report describing the commission’s activities and the arts program.

Contact Debbie Donk (email) or at 360.805.6705, Jeremy Husby, Interim Cultural Resources Manager @ 425.388.6601, or visit the Snohomish County Arts Commission website for more information.